Fall of Spartacus: Concept 2

I’ve settled on the dimensions of my shot, with the thinking that it should work as a poster or box art, as opposed to a desktop background for example. So the height and width proportions will be basically the same as an A4 sheet. 

This is important to settle on, as it heavily influences the composition of the shot.

I wasn’t too happy about the results of my mockups, so I went back to the drawing board.

Changed the pose, to a more dramatic one, which changes the shot from a static one to more of an action shot. Added some foreground elements to add more depth to the shot and frame it better.

I feel like I’m getting close to what I want now.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Nate Fury

Character artist, games designer, and fighting game enthusiast. Follow me on Twitter @NateHawke and add me on Facebook: www.facebook.com/furytrickster My personal blog site can be found at www.pttogames.com

Leave a Reply

